windgirls WATERworld | home | want to publish here? | RSS

wSunday, August 21, 2005

Swiss dominance

And yet another title for Karin Jaggi!

Karin Jaggi - spinloop, winners Jaggi and Treboux, photos: Andy Mettler

press release:
Day 1: Today already early in the morning the wind conditions in Silvaplana were highly promisingly. The Engadine was showing all its astonishing beauty. Owing to the increasing maloja wind the starting signal for the IFCA Freestyle World Championship and the European Freestyle Pro Tour (EFPT) could be given punctually at 11.30 a.m. The 50 Freestyle pros, above them also 8 women and 8 masters, started in heats of four athletes. The raced points count for both contests, the World Championship and the EFPT.

In the womens category the two women Karin Jaggi SUI and Laure Treboux SUI positioned themselves from the beginning on very well. Will Karin Jaggi SUI reach her goal and win her 15th World Champion title, and within this her first World Champion title in her own country.

Day 2: After an extremely successful contest day, the expected maloja wind did not arise enough today. Because of the missing wind the second run of the IFCA Freestyle World Championship as well as the European Freestyle Pro Tour (EFPT) had to be postponed to tomorrow. Besides the racemanagement decided that only the mens category would race the second run.

The lead of Karin Jaggi after yesterdays first contest day of the IFCA Freestyle World Championship was counted for the final result. Karin Jaggi SUI wins the IFCA Freestyle World Championship and herewith reaches her goal, her 15th World Champion title and at the same time the first World Champion title in her home country. As second and Vice World Champion is placed Laure Treboux SUI. On the third place is Yoli Freites de Breandt from Venezuela. Mens IFCA Freestyle World champion is Normen Guenzlein from Germany.

1. Karin Jaggi
2. Laure Treboux
3. Yoli Freites de Brendt
4. Ursina Minder
5. Emma Johannsen
5. Anna Joensson
6. Darel Courlander
7. Cilia Pallavicini

posted by editors at 8/21/2005 09:46:00 PM | (0) comments

wTuesday, August 02, 2005

Jaggi, queen of everything

Nobody to stop Karin Jaggi in 2005: After her world speed record and the world title in super x, Karin has just won the IFCA World Slalom Championchip in Fuerteventura:

"It was another demonstration of why Karin Jaggi has won so many titles in her illustrious career. Despite the tough course and the challenging conditions, she once again opened up a significant lead over Ghibaudo, who gave her all to try and regain the lead which once seemed so securely hers. Jaggi was simply too fast and too clean leading squarely through the course and putting the final nail in the coffin of Ghibaudos dreams of event glory.

As well as taking honors in the opening round of the PWA Slalom 42 Tour, Jaggi was also crowned IFCA World Slalom Champion at the prize giving party. The results:

1. Karin Jaggi, Z-14
2. Valerie Ghibaudo, FR-444
3. Allison Shreeve, AUS-911
4. Verena Fauter, ITA-31
5. Marion Raisi, FRA-21
6. Zara Davis, GBR-731
7. Birgit Hoefer, GER-117

posted by editors at 8/02/2005 01:00:00 AM | (0) comments

older reports
February 2004 March 2004 April 2004 May 2004 June 2004 July 2004 August 2004 September 2004 October 2004 November 2004 December 2004 January 2005 February 2005 March 2005 April 2005 May 2005 June 2005 July 2005 August 2005 September 2005 October 2005 November 2005 December 2005 January 2006 February 2006 March 2006 April 2006 May 2006 June 2006 July 2006 August 2006 September 2006 October 2006 November 2006 January 2007 February 2007 March 2007 April 2007 May 2007 June 2007 July 2007 August 2007 September 2007 October 2007 November 2007 December 2007 January 2008 February 2008 March 2008 April 2008 May 2008 June 2008 July 2008 August 2008 September 2008 October 2008 November 2008 December 2008 January 2009 February 2009 March 2009 April 2009 May 2009 June 2009 July 2009 August 2009 September 2009 October 2009 November 2009 December 2009 January 2010 February 2010 March 2010 April 2010 July 2010


This page is powered by Blogger. Why isn't yours?